Six branches of yoga

Yoga is Indian form of body knowledge and art of exercise which relax our mind, body and soul. Which can release our stress and the yoga is devised to balance the emotion, action and intelligence of us. And we know as well as that yoga is based on exercise, breathing techniques and meditation. But I think that a few number of people may know about yoga of six branches so let’s read about it.

Hatha yoga or yoga of postures, Hatha yoga is the trail of the yoga and this branch of yoga is most famous in the west. This branch of yoga utilizes physical poses which called asana, breathing techniques or pranayama, and meditation to achieve good health and spirituality. If you want healthy body with peaceful mind then just join this branch. 2nd one branch is Bhakti yoga or yoga of devotion. Bhakti yoga is mostly pursued in India. It called the lane of heart and devotion. This branch teaches a person to have devotion to the one or to Brahama by developing a person’s love and acceptance for everyone and everything. The 3rd branch is Raja yoga or yoga of self-control. Raja means royal and this branch is considered as a king of yoga. And the members or followers of this branch are mostly the religious and spiritual orders. Raja yoga is based on the techniques of eight appendages of yoga found in the yoga sutars. In Raja yoga you can achieve self respect by first learning to be masters of them. And if want to learn a discipline then Raja yoga is too much suitable for you.

Jnana yoga or yoga of the mind is 4th one branch of yoga. Jnana yoga is a limb which basically contracts to the mind and focus on men’s intelligence. Jnana yogis believe insight and intellect as important part and they aim to join the two to exceed restrictions. The students of jnana yoga wish to gain knowledge. The 5th branch of yoga is karma or yoga of service. Karma yoga is actually believes on service and they believe that your present life is result of your past actions so the good deeds can change future’s life. So the self-sacrificing service now, you prefer a life free from lack of enthusiasm and egoism. Tantra yoga or yoga of rituals is 6th branch of yoga. Many people have confusion of all the trails; tantra yoga is about using rituals to experience what is scared. Though sex is also part of it but it’s not whole, actually tantra aims to find what is scared in everything we do. Tantra yogis must have purity, humility, devotion, dedication to his guru, cosmic love, and truthfulness among other things.

By Rehana khan(111/10)


One Response to “Six branches of yoga”

  1. diablo 3 beta says:

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page yet again.

Leave a Reply